(New York, NY, February 20, 2024) – The World Teleport Association (WTA) today announced the finalists for its 2024 Teleport Awards for Excellence. From this group of finalists, WTA will name the winners at the 29th annual Teleport Awards for Excellence Luncheon, hosted by Network Innovations Advanced Networks and neXat, on March 19 during the SATELLITE conference in Washington, DC.WTA selects its finalists from nominations submitted to the association by both members and non-members. Recipients are selected by a vote of the WTA Membership.2024 Finalists for Independent Teleport Operator of the Year

  • US Electrodynamics, Inc. (USEI) Teleports (USA)
  • AXESS Networks Solutions (Spain)
  • du – Emirates Integrated Telecommunications PJSC (UAE)

2024 Finalists for Teleport Technology of the Year

  • QuadSAT System by QuadSAT
  • neXat Virtualized OSS/BSS Platform by neXat
  • Smart Gateway Diversity (SGD) Design Tool by Atheras Analytics

“The Teleport Award winners are distinguished by resilience in business models, the ability to see the opportunity for innovation and find a way to seize it, and an unwavering devotion to quality,” said executive director Robert Bell. “The 2024 finalists are all great examples and we look forward to the votes of our jury.”The attendees of the Teleport Awards for Excellence Luncheon will include teleport, satellite and content distribution technology industry executives, as well as previous awards recipients from around the world. The event is free for WTA members, and attendance is also available on a paid basis to non-members.